PDA

View Full Version : Did anyone else receive an email like this?


Emproph
06-14-2009, 11:57 PM
Did anyone else get an email like this through their SoulForce email account?

I’d respond, but the message is rather cryptic, and I can’t find (http://www.google.com/search?hl=en&safe=off&num=100&newwindow=1&q=%22holy+ghost+deliverance+ministries%22&btnG=Search&aq=f&oq=&aqi=) a direct website for them, except for this one (http://hgdmcityofrefuge.org/), but that doesn’t tell me much either.

This is a message from H.G.D.MCHURCH at Soulforce Community Forums ( http://www.soulforce.org/forums/index.php ). The Soulforce Community Forums owners cannot accept any responsibility for the contents of the email.

To email H.G.D.MCHURCH, you can use this online form:
http://www.soulforce.org/forums/sendmessage.php?do=mailmember&u=6503

OR, by email:
mailto:holyghostderiveranceministrychurch@hotmail. com

This is the message:

Hello
How is your faith keeping you? hope all is well in God. My name is Eva.Williams from Holy Ghost Deliverance Ministry Church.I saw your profile and i thought that it would be nice to communicate and i will like to discuss important matter with you and as well establishes a new Contacts with you.Please feel free to email me.
( holyghostderiveranceministrychurch@hotmail.com )
( holy_ghost_church@voila.fr )
Hope to hear from you soonest
Williams

Jennifer5
06-15-2009, 12:21 AM
I don't understand...

Pablo Rafael
06-15-2009, 08:59 AM
I did get that email, but didn't open it. It looked suspicious.

keltic63
06-15-2009, 09:36 AM
I know for sure that at least 1 other person received that email. It sounds like a phishing scam. Do not reply to it!

Daniel
06-15-2009, 04:19 PM
Yep. I got it. And if you check the profile of the sender, you will see the face of a nice looking black man. Is that the 'Eva' in the message?

Oooooooookaaaaaaaaaay!

As Steve notes, strikes me as a phishing expedition.

BrianB
06-15-2009, 04:56 PM
Yes I got this email. It did sound fishy but I looked at their web site anyway. After looking at their information they don't seem to be gay-friendly. They are more the "you need deliverance from the homosexual demon." type.

Emproph
06-15-2009, 05:07 PM
Thanks for replying, guys, I'll delete it then.

tdogg
06-15-2009, 08:38 PM
I agree with the others, it was written similar to other phishing scam emails I've read. Ignored it. Would be slightly more interesting if it was a ploy to direct folks to anti/ex-gay website, in that it is using common deceit and lies as usual.

Matt Algren
06-16-2009, 02:29 PM
I got it too. Rolled my eyes and deleted it.

Gennee
06-16-2009, 10:19 PM
Haven't received an email but my spirit usually warns me if something's amiss.

Gennee

tymejumper
06-17-2009, 04:55 PM
yeah got one, but I rad it and hit delete. I know soulforce would not send one of these types of messages. It sounded fishy also.

Emproph
06-19-2009, 06:41 AM
It sounded fishy also.

Don't you mean it sounded phishy? :lol:
-----------------------------------------------

Also, don't you have to be a member to send emails to members? I just logged out to be sure, and my email info was unavailable to me, when I logged back in it came right up. :inspector:

kara speltz
06-19-2009, 10:56 AM
Don't you mean it sounded phishy? :lol:
-----------------------------------------------

Also, don't you have to be a member to send emails to members? I just logged out to be sure, and my email info was unavailable to me, when I logged back in it came right up. :inspector:

Yes, you do, and HMChurch has permanently lost his membership privileges for violations. Kara