Soulforce Community Forums

Soulforce Community Forums (http://www.soulforce.org/forums/index.php)
-   Soulforce Activism (http://www.soulforce.org/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=23)
-   -   Did anyone else receive an email like this? (http://www.soulforce.org/forums/showthread.php?t=6403)

Emproph 06-14-2009 11:57 PM

Did anyone else receive an email like this?
 
Did anyone else get an email like this through their SoulForce email account?

I’d respond, but the message is rather cryptic, and I can’t find a direct website for them, except for this one, but that doesn’t tell me much either.

Quote:

This is a message from H.G.D.MCHURCH at Soulforce Community Forums ( http://www.soulforce.org/forums/index.php ). The Soulforce Community Forums owners cannot accept any responsibility for the contents of the email.

To email H.G.D.MCHURCH, you can use this online form:
http://www.soulforce.org/forums/send...lmember&u=6503

OR, by email:
mailto:holyghostderiveranceministrychurch@hotmail. com

This is the message:
Quote:

Hello
How is your faith keeping you? hope all is well in God. My name is Eva.Williams from Holy Ghost Deliverance Ministry Church.I saw your profile and i thought that it would be nice to communicate and i will like to discuss important matter with you and as well establishes a new Contacts with you.Please feel free to email me.
( holyghostderiveranceministrychurch@hotmail.com )
( holy_ghost_church@voila.fr )
Hope to hear from you soonest
Williams


Jennifer5 06-15-2009 12:21 AM

I don't understand...

Pablo Rafael 06-15-2009 08:59 AM

I did get that email, but didn't open it. It looked suspicious.

keltic63 06-15-2009 09:36 AM

I know for sure that at least 1 other person received that email. It sounds like a phishing scam. Do not reply to it!

Daniel 06-15-2009 04:19 PM

Yep. I got it. And if you check the profile of the sender, you will see the face of a nice looking black man. Is that the 'Eva' in the message?

Oooooooookaaaaaaaaaay!

As Steve notes, strikes me as a phishing expedition.

BrianB 06-15-2009 04:56 PM

Yes I got this email. It did sound fishy but I looked at their web site anyway. After looking at their information they don't seem to be gay-friendly. They are more the "you need deliverance from the homosexual demon." type.

Emproph 06-15-2009 05:07 PM

interesting...
 
Thanks for replying, guys, I'll delete it then.

tdogg 06-15-2009 08:38 PM

I agree with the others, it was written similar to other phishing scam emails I've read. Ignored it. Would be slightly more interesting if it was a ploy to direct folks to anti/ex-gay website, in that it is using common deceit and lies as usual.

Matt Algren 06-16-2009 02:29 PM

I got it too. Rolled my eyes and deleted it.

Gennee 06-16-2009 10:19 PM

Haven't
 
Haven't received an email but my spirit usually warns me if something's amiss.

Gennee

tymejumper 06-17-2009 04:55 PM

yeah got one, but I rad it and hit delete. I know soulforce would not send one of these types of messages. It sounded fishy also.

Emproph 06-19-2009 06:41 AM

Wait a minute
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by tymejumper (Post 69910)
It sounded fishy also.

Don't you mean it sounded phishy? :lol:
-----------------------------------------------

Also, don't you have to be a member to send emails to members? I just logged out to be sure, and my email info was unavailable to me, when I logged back in it came right up. :inspector:

kara speltz 06-19-2009 10:56 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Emproph (Post 69948)
Don't you mean it sounded phishy? :lol:
-----------------------------------------------

Also, don't you have to be a member to send emails to members? I just logged out to be sure, and my email info was unavailable to me, when I logged back in it came right up. :inspector:

Yes, you do, and HMChurch has permanently lost his membership privileges for violations. Kara


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:14 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2013, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.